Aperture X when?

My practice is to select my favourite pictures and let Aperture to do the rest to upload the pictures while I’m sleeping.
Today I found it didn’t get its job done properly. I checked the Console it has such warning message.

11/11/2009 1:53:40 AM	Aperture	Warning - 
conversion from 64 bit to 32 bit integral value requested within NSPortCoder, 
but the 64 bit value 9223372036854775807 cannot be represented by a 32 bit value

I think Aperture is relatively out-of-dated for its product cycle especially it should be transited to 64-bit, though I don’t see any need to upgrade at all. Don’t feel good that new users may pick its competitor Adobe Lightroom instead because they have a newer 64-bit version. I still love it more than Lightroom because of the integration with the OS is much better. And for me, I don’t need it to be cross-platform. 😛

And plugins like FlickrExport for Aperture does a great job. And also Facebook Exporter for Aperture.

Hope Aperture X will soon be released. I’ve reserved my saving for it, haha! Why not? It’s more frequently being used than any of my lenses. Digital asset management is so important now as you would easy create several GB of files in a single day. 🙂

‘Aperture X’ Scheduled for Launch Before End of Year? – Mac Rumors

Leave a comment